Challenge your Burpee

This morning’s session was a tough one. 6 sets of burpees for one minute and in-between various core exercises such as boat twist with a medicine ball, sit-ups on stability ball etc. followed by 6 sets of pull-ups (2 sets using body weight and 4 sets assisted) and lastly a 10 minute jog. I  combined my recovery meal with an early lunch,  2 poached eggs a slice of toast and cucumber, before hitting work to train some clients.

 

All for your pleasure I have included a picture sequence of how you can make your burpees more challenging and leave you with aching muscles. I’m sorry about the bad picture quality, but I have yet to take the step towards the i-phone world and hence I am still using my old BB.

 

Leave a Reply

