Weekend

This weekend has been very relaxed and in all honesty I’ve done very little. Saturday I had a few hours work to then meet up with boyfriend to look around town. We spent about 1 hour at the opticians whilst my boyfriend used up every little last bit of all the stylists’ patience with trying on about a million pairs of glasses… We went for a late lunch which turned into a afternoon tea at a tea house I’ve recently discovered in Nottingham. I must say the place scored ten out of ten for presentation, but the food didn’t quite reach the standard expected for the price. Nutrition wise we can place it at the bottom… This has indeed been a naughty weekend in terms of food. But sometimes you need to eat what you want and just enjoy life as long as you do it within moderation.

I have spent a couple of hours debating what new phone to get as my contract has finally come to an end. Been for a long walk, had coffee at my housemate’s coffee shop/restaurant, made an amazing salad with an amazing salad dressing and finished off with my favourite dessert – a crumble!

My amazing dressing: mix 2-3 tablespoons of oil with 1 tablespoon balsamic. Add some garlic salt (we used proper sea salt), half a teaspoon of mustard and one teaspoon honey. Enough for one package of ready to eat salad mixed with one medium sized avocado.

Leave a Reply

