Sunday Run

After a morning of studying the highlight of the day was to put my running kit on, put my new Nike running app on and hit the road. The fresh air did wonders and I loved every second of it. I love the gym and I love heavy weight training, but sometimes all I crave is a good pace out in the fresh air. Just short of 5 miles later, my cheeks were red, my lips smiling and my mood high. The leftovers from yesterday’s fish pie worked excellent as a recovery meal.

I have a few aims with my running for this year. last year I didn’t have time to do as much running as I would have wanted to with early mornings and late working hours. So this year I hope to work toward a marathon sometime in September or October. Most likely one in Yorkshire. I also have my eyes on a 10 km race around Easter and a half marathon shortly after.

Now I need to invest in a good pair of high quality running shoes. Any ideas?

tumblr_lw06ppbahK1r82psfo1_500-1

Leave a Reply

