This week’s challenge

Sometimes the gym is just not appealing. I had a dreadful day at work and didn’t have time for breakfast or lunch. With just a few quick snacks in me, stresses to the bone and shaky – I was just not in the right place for a gym workout. I needed a chat and cudles and comfort from the Mr. Then a big plate of food packed with omega oils, vitamins and minerals to give me a boost. I then decided to hit the floor for some good old fashioned workout. 82 press ups and a 15 minute core workout later I am now happily stretching on through floor. Together with a good hour or so of walking today, I think I’ve done alright. Don’t let yourself be defeated, a quick one on the floor can help your mood and confidence.

This week’s challenge is to do at least 15 minutes of exercise a day. It will help you get started for the fittest year ever! Snart now!

Now I’m hoping for a better rest of the week. I’m excited about my first poimle session of 2013 with my office girlies tomorrow šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

